SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY AGRICULTURAL COMMISSIONER 2025 COUNTY FARM LABOR CONTRACTOR REGISTRATION

REGISTRATION NUMBER

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COMMISSIONER	/SFALER	ADDRESS:
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COMMISSIONER	JUNELLIN	ADDITESS.

San Bernardino County Agricultural Commissioner's Office 777 East Rialto Ave. San Bernardino, CA 92415-0720 909-387-2105 or 800-734-9459 Fax 909-387-2449

DATE SIGNED / REGISTERED

			awm@awm	.sbcounty.gov
LICENSE NUMBER	EMAIL ADDRESS		REGISTRATION FEE RECEIVED	
CONTRACTOR'S BUSINESS NAME			TELEPHONE NUMBER	
DUCINIESS ADDRESS				
BUSINESS ADDRESS				
CITY	STATE		ZIP CODE	
CONTRACTOR'S NAME			TELEPHONE NUMBER	
ADDRESS				
CITY	STATE		=	ZIP CODE
	JAIL			211 CODE
AGRICULTURAL COMMISSIONER SIGNATURE	REGISTRATION CONDITIONS AND WORKER SAFETY INFORMATION REVIEWED AND RECEIVED			
		YES		□ NO
I certify the above information is correct and that I have received the conditions for registration as a Farm Labor Contractor from the County				
AgriculturalCommissioner listed above, and that I have also received information regarding my responsibilities to my employees in the area of				
Worker Safety.				

Please return form to:

FARM LABOR CONTRACTOR'S SIGNATURE

REGISTRATION EXPIRATION DATE

San Bernardino County Agricultural Commissioner's Office 777 East Rialto Ave. San Bernardino, CA 92415-0720

^{*}Include a copy of your Farm Labor Contractor license and \$68.00 registration fee (cash or check).

FARM LABOR CONTRACTOR REGISTRATION

The Agricultural Commissioner wishes to emphasize items prior to registration and obtain the Farm Labor Contractor's signature that these items have been reviewed with Agricultural Commissioner's staff.

- 1. Every Farm Labor Contractor licensed in the State of California to perform various functions and duties is required to:
 - a. Register with the Agricultural Commissioner of the county or counties in which the Farm Labor Contractor has contracted with a grower.
 - b. Carry his or her license and proof of registration with him or her at all times.
 - c. File with the Agricultural Commissioner of the county or counties in which the Farm Labor Contractor has contracted with a grower, a correct change of address immediately uponeach occasion the licensee permanently moves his or her address.
- 2. A civil penalty of not more than one thousand (\$1,000.00) for each violation may be levied against a person for violating Chapter 3 of the Labor Code. This chapter pertains, in part, to registration with the Agricultural Commissioner, carrying proof of that registration, and filing changes of address with the Agricultural Commissioner; or Division 7, Chapter 2, Article 10.5 of the California Food and Agriculture Code pertaining to Pesticide and Worker Safety.
- 3. The State of California requires the safety of employees that may enter a field when exposure to a pesticide or its residue can be reasonably expected.
- 4. Farm Labor Contractors and their Supervisors shall be informed of the meaning of warning signs placed at the corners and entrances of fields treated with a pesticide.
 - a. The warning sign means that the field has been treated with a pesticide and that no one is to enter the field without proper safety equipment.
- 5. Farm Labor Contractors and their Supervisors shall be informed of activities prohibited during the re-entry interval.
- 6. There must be clean water and soap so the employees can wash their hands.
- 7. There must be one toilet and hand washing facility provided and maintained for each forty (40) employees, or fraction thereof, engaged in a food crop growing and harvesting operation.
- 8. Toilet and hand washing facilities for food crop harvesting operations shall be provided within afive-minute walk of place of work.
- 9. Employees or their Supervisors shall be informed where to go to receive emergency medical treatment.
 - They shall be informed of the NAME, ADDRESS, and TELEPHONE NUMBER of a doctor, hospital, clinic, or emergency room where employees can receive medical treatment.
 - b. If it is not convenient to go to the designated location, procedures to take the employees elsewhere are required.

- 10. When it is suspected that an employee is ill due to a pesticide or when exposure to a pesticide has occurred that could result in illness of the employee, the employee must be taken to a doctor immediately.
 - a. An employee that is ill must not be allowed to drive themselves to the doctor.
- 11. Farm Labor Contractors and their Supervisors shall be informed of the symptoms of Organophosphate and N-Methyl Carbamate poisoning.
 - a. Organophosphates and N-Methyl Carbamates are two groups of pesticides with a hightoxicity to man.
 - b. Symptoms include:

Headache
Vomiting
Blurred Vision
Pinpoint Pupils
Excessive Perspiration
Tightness in the Chest
Frothing from the Mouth or Nose
Loss of Body Functions
Muscle Paralysis

Nausea
Cramps
Nervousness
Labored Breathing
Weakness
Watery Eyes

Dizziness

Coma

12. Farm Labor Contractors engaged in the application of pesticides including baits, must be licensed as an Agricultural Pest Control Business and register with the Agricultural Commissioner as such.

Your signature acknowledges that you have reviewed the above items prior to registering in San Bernardino County.

Please Print Name	Signature – Contractor	
Registration Number	Date	
Business Name	License Number	
Other Contact Persons:	Emergency Phone Numbers:	